The Solomon Islands Water Authority was established under the Solomon Islands Water Authority Act in 1992 and is charged with providing the management and development of urban water and sewerage services in the Solomon Islands. Solomon Water provides a conventional gravity sewerage system to around 30,000 people, approximately 30% of Honiara, the capital city of the Solomon Islands whilst the remaining households and businesses are connected to traditional septic tanks regulated by Honiara City Council. All sewerage systems are gravity fed, with the exception of two sewage pumping stations, one in the Point Cruz area, serving the Central Business District (CBD) and one to the east of the city, located in the KGVI school grounds.

Current Areas that are Connected to Solomon Water Sewerage System

1. Rove Police married quarter 7.Kukum
2. Point Cruz area 8.Mbua Valley
3. Tuvaruhu 9.Vura
4. Vara Creek 10.Naha
5. Central hospital 11.Ranadi
6. Bahai Center 12.KG VI


 Waste Water Tariffs